BooK Review “Azul Instântaneo” by Pedro Vale

https://www.facebook.com/pedroalmeidaval/

Queria desde já agradecer ao autor Pedro Vale (https://www.instagram.com/pedro_.vale/?hl=pt) por me contactar e enviar o seu livro de poesia em troca da minha honesta opinião.

Para quem ainda não se possa ter apercebido, além de eu atualmente ler cada vez menos livros traduzidos para português (por diversos motivos), muito menos autores portugueses (shame on me), é para mim uma alegria puder partilhar agora convosco este pequeno livro de poesia, que além de ser em português é igualmente escrito por um português!

Devorei ansiosamente este livro, consumindo e ingerindo cada uma das palavras, linhas e imagens que as mesmas formavam, pois além de ser um belo livro de poesia, é igualmente uma pequena obra de ilustração pela forma como os poemas são construídos!

Os poemas, adaptados dos textos partilhados pelo autor nas suas redes sociais entre Março de 2016 e Setembro de 2017, fazem-nos viajar pela mais pura alma lusitana, calcorreando as ruas do amor, da amizade e aceitação pelo que somos e não somos.

Partilho convosco quatro dos meus poemas preferidos, tanto pelo seu simbolismo como pela forma magnífica como foram construídos!

I would like to thank the author Pedro Vale (https://www.instagram.com/pedro_.vale/?hl=pt) for contacting me and sending his poetry book in exchange of my honest review.

For those who still haven’t realized, besides reading less and less books translated into Portuguese (for various reasons), much less Portuguese authors (shame on me), it´s now a joy for me to be able to share with you this little book of poetry, which besides being written in Portuguese is also written by a Portuguese!

I eagerly devoured this book, consuming and digesting each word, line and image that they formed, because in addition to being a beautiful book of poetry, it is also a gorgeous work of illustration by the way the poems are constructed!

The poems, adapted from texts shared by the author on his social networks between March 2016 and September 2017, make us travel through the purest Portuguese soul, wandering the streets of love, friendship and acceptance for what we are.

I´ll share with you four of my favorite poems, both for their symbolism and for the magnificent way they were built!


It is necessary to live without passions
 Plunge into absolute anonymity,
 Stay dead or alive until the end.
Praise the dark and raw turmoil.
 Perform the lenient and slow drama.
 Feel an ideal love for nebulous angels.
 Discover a new poetry fund and wait
 a voice that docilely orders us:
-Don’t move or worry,
 nor do you betray
what you are not
yet.

-don’t be obtuse with you sighed
The tropical island tree
 To the husky shoemaker traveler.
 And from there he
started to dream with
plumtrees

Porto
poetry goes
down the street,
naked,
hides
in the mornings
cold.
and it is at night that his voice escapes.
slow
and slow,
slowly,
until unsheathed
at
foz

I observe in the night
The eternal substance
Of time:
Memory and wind.

“Azul Instantâneo” veio para me relembrar que também possuímos excelentes autores portugueses, com uma criatividade e fluidez de escrita tremenda e da qual me devo orgulhar, pois fazem parte da minha história e da minha cultura, cultura essa que irei tentar inserir mais na minha vida e partilhar convosco os meus futuros achados!

Espero que como eu, deem uma oportunidade a este pequeno tesouro luso, pois mesmo não sendo uma enorme apreciadora de poesia, fiquei encantada com os poemas que aqui encontrei, e acredito que vocês também se poderão encantar da mesma forma!

“Azul Instântaneo” came to remind me that we also have excellent Portuguese authors, with tremendous creativity and fluidity of writing that I should be proud of, as they are part of my history and culture, a culture that I will try to insert more into my life and share my future findings with you!

I hope that like me, you will give this little Portuguese treasure an opportunity, because even though I am not a huge fan of poetry, I was enchanted with the poems I found here, and I believe that you too can be enchanted in the same way!

Deixe um comentário

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Iniciar